Best Practices from the 2015 Municipal Awards have now been added (indicated in bold).

Please click on a topic for Best practices related to:

Community Leadership

Economic Development

Environmental Stewardship

Heritage Conservation


Human Resources

Planning and Development

Protective Services

Public Health and Welfare

Public Relations and Communications

Recreation and Culture

Regional Leadership and Partnership

  • Strengthening Relationship between the City and the RM - City of Estevan and RM of Estevan No. 5
  • Regional Partnership to Operate and Improve the Kindersley Airport - Town of Kindersley, RM of Kindersley No. 290, RM of Oakdale No. 320, RM of Prairiedale No. 321, RM of Antelope Park No. 322, and RM of Milton No. 292
  • Regional Leadership and Partnerships - Town of Shellbrook
  • REACT Waste Management System - REACT Waste Management District (consisting of 47 municipalities)
  • Mid Sask. Municipal Alliance - RM of Prairie Rose No. 309, RM of LeRoy No. 339, RM of Usborne No. 310, Town of LeRoy, Town of Lanigan, Town of Watson, Town of Watrous, Town of Nokomis, Village of Jansen, Village of Drake, Resort Village of Manitou Beach
  • North of Divide Community Association - RM of Beaver River No. 622, RM of Meadow Lake No. 588, RM of Loon Lake No. 561, City of Meadow Lake, Village of Loon Lake, Village of Dorintosh, Village of Goodsoil, Village of Pierceland  
  • Wakaw Lake Stewardship Group -  RM of Hoodoo No. 401, Resort Village of Wakaw Lake, Town of Wakaw, Wakaw Lake Regional Park, (with special interest group The Property Owners of Wakaw Lake)
  • Industrial Area Growth Through Partnerships - RM of Pense No. 160, Village of Belle Plaine
  • Twin Lakes Planning Commission (2013) - Town of Nipawin, Town of Choiceland, Town of Carrot River, RM of Moose Range No. 485, RM of Nipawin No. 487, RM of Torch River No. 488, Village of White Fox, Village of Codette, Resort Village of Tobin Lake
  • White Butte Regional Planning Commission - Town of Balgonie, Town of White City, Town of Pilot Butte, RM of Edenwold No. 158, (Village of Edenwold - observing) 
  • North Valley Intermunicipal Organization (2013) - RM of Lipton No. 217, RM of Cupar No. 218, RM of Longlaketon No. 219, RM of McKillop No. 220, RM of Kellross No. 247, RM of Touchwood No. 248, Town of Southey, Town of Cupar, Village of Lipton, Village of Markinch, Village of Earl Grey 
  • Last Mountain Waste Management Steering Committee (2013) - RM of McKillop No. 220, Town of Strasbourg, Resort Village of Island View, Resort Village of Glen Harbour, Resort Village of Sunset Cover, Resort Village of Pelican Pointe, Sun Dale Developments, Collingwood Resort Properties, Organized Hamlet of Collingwood Lakeshore Estates, Organized Hamlet of Uhl's Bay, Organized Hamlet of North Colesdale Park, Organized Hamlet of South Colesdale, Organized Hamlet of Spring Bay, Organized Hamlet of Mohr's Beach, Organized Hamlet of Sorenson's Beach, Organized Hamlet of MacPheats Park 
  • Disrtict Health Foundation (2013) - Town of Kipling, RM of Kinsley No. 124, RM of Hazelwood No. 94, RM of Silverwood No. 123, Town of Glenavon, Village of Windthorst, Village of Kennedy, RM of Chester No. 125 
  • Moose Jaw - Regina Industrial Corridor (2014 Winner) - City of Moose Jaw, City of Regina, Village of Grand Coulee, Town of Pense, Village of Belle Plaine, RM of Sherwood, RM of Pense, RM of Moose Jaw
  • Regional Municipal Plaza (2014 Winner) - RM of Baildon No. 131, RM of Hillsborough No. 132, RM of Rodgers No. 133, RM of Moose Jaw No. 161, RM of Caron No. 162
  • Weyburn Planning District Commission (2014) - City of Weyburn, RM of Weyburn No.67
  • Planning for Growth Services Agreement (2015) - R.M of Mervin No. 499, R.M. of Frenchman Butte No. 501, R.M. of Parkdale No. 498, R.M. of Turtle River No. 469, Town of Turtleford, Village of Paradise Hill, Village of Glaslyn, Village of Mervin, Village of Edam

Strategic and Financial Planning